California state laws including the Business and Profession Code, Civil Code, Code of Civil Procedure, Commercial Code, Corporations Code, Education Code, Evidence Code, Family Code, Fish and Game Code, Health and Safety Code, Insurance Code, Labor Code, Penal Code, Probate Code, Revenue and Taxation Code and Vehicle Code.
417. (a) (1) Every person who, except in self-defense, in the presence of any other person, draws or exhibits any deadly weapon whatsoever, other than a firearm, in a rude, angry, or threatening manner, or who in any manner, unlawfully uses a deadly weapon other than a firearm in any fight or quarrel is guilty of a misdemeanor, punishable by imprisonment in a county jail for not less than 30 days.
Penal Code 476 PC California's check fraud law is a wobbler. This means that prosecutors could file the charge as either a misdemeanor or a felony. If you are convicted of the misdemeanor, you face: up to one year in a county jail, and; a maximum $1,000 fine. If you are convicted of the felony, you face:
1. Definition and Elements of the Crime. Check Fraud is one of the most common and frequently charged forgery-related offenses in California.Under California Penal Code Section 476 PC, it is illegal to write, use or pass a fraudulent check in an attempt to obtain something of value.. To prove a defendant committed check fraud, a prosecutor must be able to establish the following elements:
Looking for KITMASTER 476pc.-General Purpose, SAE, Metric, Tool Storage Included : Yes (38AN78)? Grainger's got your back. Price:$32572.60. Easy ordering & convenient delivery. Log-in or register for your pricing.
(b) However, if the total amount of all checks, drafts, or orders that the defendant is charged with and convicted of making, drawing, or uttering does not exceed nine hundred fifty dollars ($950), the offense is punishable only by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year, except that such person may instead be punished pursuant to subdivision (h) of Section 1170 if that ...